01/09/2017, hum.

another brief, pointless blog post here. felt rather elated on the way home today.

well, after being coerced into staying behind for two hours doing a gratuitous amount of photocopying, and almost losing my higher up's copy card twice, i managed to escape into the sunshine of my small home town.

the air was:

one must admit a slight bittersweet sense upon boarding the bus home.

however, as the window by my side distracted me from my novel (the picture of dorian gray), i began to realise why exactly this day had lead to such joyous celebration in my soul.

and that, was due to the social atmosphere of the streets.

you see, i live in a very small, sleepy town. despite having moved to numerous towns and cities throughout my childhood, i always felt a disconnect to them. despite seeing so many sights, nothing, i suppose, resonated as much as this particular day did.

it was the fact that i could see people dressed in their friday bests and friday worsts, walking in the streets, politely passing small talk in cafes, that made me so happy today.

return

Widget is loading comments...